These are interesting…

On the days I don’t get in a quick run, I make sure I take a 20-30 minute walk around SF Financial District, near my office. My goal is still 10,000 steps per day! I keep passing these guys on Mission:

2015-01-22 14.47.28 2015-01-22 14.47.42

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Every time I see them, I think of Tim Burton’s “Nightmare Before Christmas” and surely you can see why:

nbxmas4

 

 

 

 

 

 

(Image from http://reviewjunkies.com/throwback-the-nightmare-before-christmas/)

These statues are definitely quirky… Not your run of the mill artwork, that’s for sure. When I walk this particular path, I always look forward to seeing them because who doesn’t need “This is Halloween! This is Halloween!” running through their head? 🙂

Leave a Reply

