Running Tights for Cold Weather

I recently bought GoreApparel Thermo Lady Tights for runs in chilly weather. While I am not too fond of the name “lady tights,” I find these to be great tights for the cold weather. They keep me warm, but not too warm. They fit well and run true to size.

These pants are thin, so I went into my first run very skeptical that they would keep me from being cold. This Gore fabric is great, though. Good purchase. These run about $100, so could be considered a little pricey.

I’m 6′ tall, and do wish these came in long/tall sizing. An extra two inches would be fantastic! I did buy a pair of Brooks running pants that are indeed long enough for this tall woman – review to come.

Gore photo of these running tights:

GoreApparel Running Tights

GoreApparel Running Tights

Leave a Reply

