One Year!

Wowsers, I’ve been running for a year as of this month. Waaayyyyyy back in March, I ran in the Oakland Running Festival 5K. It was a lot of fun and great motivation. I am currently training for my first half marathon in a very long while (gulp).

I have been running three miles five days a week and am in the process of starting the ramp up – ran four miles today! And, it wasn’t as hard as I thought it would be.

I’m still nervous about the half marathon, but I feel like I am up for the challenge. Be back soon with more details and hopefully some useful insights.

Leave a Reply

