Wowee – What a Cold!

This sums up the last 5 days!

This sums up the last 5 days!

Today (Tuesday), is the first time my chest hasn’t hurt since Thursday. I was able to do my long run on Saturday, but that pretty much sent me into a downward spiral. I was in bed most of Sunday and yesterday was (literally) painful. I wasn’t able to run on Monday or this morning, per my training schedule. I’m a little nervous about that because I am getting ready for a half marathon next month, but I really wasn’t able to move much yesterday. Even though I am better today, I decided to not run in the hopes of an actual recovery.

Unless my chest pain comes back, I’m planning to run tomorrow. Any suggestions on getting back on track would be greatly appreciated. Right now, I’m planning to run 3 or 4 miles at a slow pace. I’m scheduled to do a 9-mile run on Saturday so I am really hoping everything goes well tomorrow! After tomorrow, I have another run on Friday before my long run on Saturday! Eeeeekkkkkk!

 

3 thoughts on “Wowee – What a Cold!

Leave a Reply

