And now for something new…

This morning, I got my @$$ out of bed at 5:30 so I could hit the gym’s 6am cycle class. What?!?!

Cycle Class!

Cycle Class!

First of all, it’s been so long since I’ve done a class like this, the name has changed from “spin” class to “cycle” class. Oh my! I wanted a change of pace (haha – runner humor?), so I thought, sure, let’s get up before the crack of dawn so I can pedal a stationary bike and pretend to climb hills. I did take 2 days off after Sunday’s half marathon, so let’s get back to business.

The class was an hour and at the 30 minute mark, I remember thinking that it was BORING. Then, I started thinking that it was hard. Boring + hard? Ugh… I kind of got into it a bit more the second half of the class. It was definitely a calorie burner (~400), but can I do this regularly at 6am? We’ll see, we’ll see… YAWN!

What are some other good classes or exercises to mix things up? Any and all suggestions welcome. I really need to figure out some upper body work… Seriously, now.. Suggestions?

3 thoughts on “And now for something new…

Leave a Reply

