Body Sculpting – Ow Ow Ow

I’ve been looking for something to add variety to my workouts. I knew I needed to do strength training, so I hit the gym yesterday and went to a body sculpting class.


I used the lightest bar I could find. And, I used 5- and 8-pound weights… And I am still sore this morning. Wowsers!

Obviously, I need to keep this going because I feel like it was very beneficial, despite the pain. Strength training is important, especially as you get older. Not that I’m getting older. 😉

For the next 4 weeks, I’m going to be mixing it up. I’m planning to run 2 days a week, take cycle class 1 day a week, and take body sculpting 1 day a week. Let’s see if I can make a difference in my arms. They need some definition. Or in the least, they need less flapping. I have some time before I step up my running schedule.

What do you do to mix it up? Let me know in the comments. I’m enjoying something a little different. But, I’m also very keen on making sure I keep exercising. 🙂

Happy Sunday!

3 thoughts on “Body Sculpting – Ow Ow Ow

Leave a Reply

