Weekday Morning Coffee

I’ve posted previously about my weekend coffee ritual. I love making coffee on the weekends because I can grind my beans, do a pour-over drip, and enjoy the process. Weekday mornings are a different beast altogether. I don’t have much time, so I have to go quickly… Enter the Nespresso machine.

Foam on my espresso

On weekdays, I warm my latte milk while getting my coffee pod into the machine and ready to go. Once it’s done, I add the milk and a little sugar… Voila! A few minutes yields a decent latte and gives me time to do all of those morning things that stop me from enjoying my coffee zen style. šŸ˜‰

It’s a fine latte

Because I enjoy coffee so much, I do appreciate having a quick alternative. I do have a little guilt aboutĀ the coffee pods, though. That’s a lot of waste. Nespresso recycles the pods – they give you a bag to collect the used pods and they then recycle both the container and the grounds. It’s still probably on the wasteful side, but less than if I just toss them in the trash bin. I’ll pretend my trash is offset by not usingĀ disposable coffee cups… Maybe. It does help me make it through my mornings, though… Still prefer my weekend mornings when I can enjoy Illy and Dillanos freshly ground and brewed. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

