Not sure about this 12k…

Hello! Just a quick update on this windy Friday afternoon. I am participating in the Across The Bay 12k on Sunday – I signed up for it because it goes across the Golden Gate bridge and I think that is pretty cool! The route starts in Sausalito and ends in San Francisco. However, last week, I hurt my right knee. I tried to do a 7-mile run on Saturday only to find myself walking 3 miles because my knee was killing me.

I’ve been doing indoor cycling this week to keep some pressure off. The knee is feeling better, but I’m still concerned after this morning’s 4-mile run. I slowed down and even walked a bit here and there, but the knee is still giving me a little trouble. I’m going to hope for the best on Sunday. I’ll be wrapping it, etc… But, I’ve acknowledged that I may need to run/walk this event. I hope not…

Have a wonderful weekend and stay healthy!

Leave a Reply

