Step Away From the Chips, Ma’am

I don’t know about you, but sometimes I struggle to reign in my calorie intake. I purposely don’t buy chips anymore because 3 chips have something like a gazillion calories… Unfortunately, my husband bought chips recently so there has been a fair amount of temptation in my house. This afternoon, I found a half bag of chips… and I was hungry. My willpower lost the battle. Uh oh!

I ate some horrible number of these chips:

lays-kettle-cooked-sea-salt-cracked-pepper

And, they were delicious. I had to throw out the remaining chips so I wouldn’t keep eating them. Seriously, I put them in the trash. The bag says 1 oz is 150 calories. It could be worse, I suppose. AND, I am fairly certain that a splurge here and there won’t kill you or do major damage. πŸ™‚

Confession: I love crunchy snacks!

Do you have a favorite snack/guilty pleasure? What is it? And, is it crunchy and can I try it, too? πŸ˜‰

The grocery near us has had a wonderful selection of nectarines lately. I have been buying those (plus apples, oranges, and bananas) and leaving them on the counter. Having them easily accessible has made it easier for me to snack on healthier items than chips, but it’s not always easy. How do you curb your “unhealthy” snacks? Suggestions welcome.

Stay healthy!

2 thoughts on “Step Away From the Chips, Ma’am

Leave a Reply

