Shaking Off January 

I didn’t have the best January. I was sick for half of the month and struggled with various personal issues, which means I had to climb out of a big hole for February. 

So far, so good. I’m back on track with regard to training for the Oakland Half Marathon on April 2. Here are a few random things from February that are better than last month!

Just this past Saturday, I got to see a double rainbow. Good thing I caught this picture when I did because the lighting changed quickly as the sun and clouds negotiated with each other and the rainbows disappeared. 


Also this month, my dog Starbuck stepped up his begging game. He’s 7 1/2 and still has what it takes to get live from us as well as strangers. And, he’s named after Starbuck from Battlestar Galactica, just to be clear. 😀


Another great thing about February? Girl Scout cookies! And they have 2 new flavors. I don’t remember the other one, but I got a box of S’mores. Yum! Thanks Girl Scouts!


One last cute moment… I was taking my almost-4-year-old to an event yesterday and he fell asleep. I decided to let him sleep and he stayed asleep in the car while I drove the long, long, LONG way home. 


I hope everyone else is having a good February so far. Stay healthy!

Leave a Reply

